Search the site here:

WOSSAA senior badminton 2023

 Foley & Eckert fourth at WOSSAA


   Glencoe's girls doubles team best senior badminton result from TVRA South-East     



  May 5, 2023


  • action
  • action
  • action
  • action
  • action


By Rob J. Ross

LONDON, Ont. - Emma Foley and Bella Eckert had the best result from the Thames Valley Regional Athletics (TVRA) South division, at Western Ontario Secondary School Athletic Association (WOSSAA) senior badminton.

Glencoe's girls' doubles team placed fourth, only losing to champions Precious and Princess Adu, from London Banting and bronze medalist Bailey and Avery from Medway, at the meet Thursday at Mother Teresa secondary school.

The top two in each of the five disciplines at WOSSAA, advance to OFSAA, the high school provincial championships.

Central Elgin Titans boys doubles team of Kalan Gillard and Liam Miskelly went 2-2.

There were six results of one win and two losses from South-East players.

In girls singles, Dorchester's Samantha Heng and Titans' Rebecca Nurton; Titans' Carter Lawrence and West Elgin Wildcats' Jordan Timmermans, in boys singels; Dorchester Beavers' girls doubles team of Jocelyn Pollard and Emily Deane and the Beavers' boys doubles team of David Johnston and Ben Steyaert.

Going two and out were the Wildcats' boys doubles team of Josh Mosher and Karter Rowsom and Titans' mixed doubles team of Brody Johnston and Lexi Baker.

OFSAA is May 11-13, in Port Hope.


            More images on Instagram: hometownplay


    WOSSAA top two

Girls Singles
1.  Sumi Sinha (London Clarke Road)
2.  Kristianna Toth (London Banting)

Girls Doubles
1.  Precious Adu & Princess Adu (London Banting)
2.  Faye Salon & Alicia Reyes (London JP II)
3.  Bailey & Avery (Medway)

Mixed Doubles
1.  Vanessa Eng & Charlie Si (London Oakridge)
2.  Natalie Telfer & Eric Picken (London CCH)
Boys Singles
1.  Ty Nguyen (London Central)*wins back to back
2.  Cole Vilon (London Saunders)
3.  Ethan (Medway)
Boys Doubles
1.  Eujae Lee & James Yang (London Lucas) *Lee repeats as champ, different parter
2.  Leo Shin & Tain Yao (London Central) *silver back to back years

Related articles:

    Junior South-East 2023

    Senior South-East 2023

   Junior South 2023

   Senior South 2023





      © 2023