Search the site here:

Springwater Invitational X-C meet

 Rams' midget boys win third team title


    Coles brothers, Aiden and Tristan, finish one-two in the midget boys race to lead

    St. Joseph's at the Springwater Invitational cross country meet


    Friday, October 5, 2018


  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC
  • Springwater XC


ORWELL, ON. - Aiden and Tristan Coles were one-two, to lead the St. Joseph's Rams' midget boys, to a third team title this cross country season, at the Springwater Invitational, at the Springwater Conservation Area.

Aiden finished the four kilometre course 13 seconds ahead of Tristan, crossing the finish line in 14:59. Harrison Belanger followed the Coles brothers in sixth place, while Joel Bowden placed 16th.

It is the third time this season St. Joe's has won the midget boys division, also capturing the title at the Dorchester and Springbank meets. Aiden and Tristan finished one-two in the midget boys' race at Springbank and were second and third, respectively, at Dorchester.

East Elgin Eagle Hallee Knelsen overcame not feeling well to finish second, behind junior girls' race champion, Victoria Lamb, of London Aquinas.

Fellow Eagle Nathaniel Abell was fifth, in the senior boys' six kilometre race.

Dorchester's Ashley Legg finished fourth in the midget girls' four kilometre race, while St. Joe's Cerena Aitken-Guignard was sixth.

The Thames Valley Regional Athletics Tri-County championships, are at Roth Park, in Woodstock, on Wednesday, October 17th. The WOSSAA meet is at Springwater, Thursday, October 25.



Team champions



Midget  - St. Joseph's
Junior  - London Oakridge
Senior -  London Mother Teresa


Midget - London Central
Junior - London Aquinas
Senior - London CCH

Individual top five



1.  Aidan Coles (St. Joseph's)
2.  Tristan Coles (St. Joseph's)
3.  Jake Van Arenthals (Arva Medway)
4.  Gavin Grunder (Tecumseh Vista)
5.  Tyler Hinsperger (Listowel)
1.  Ian Young (London Oakridge)
2.  Owen Peters (North Lambton)
3.  Ronan Radovich (LaSalle Sandwich)
4.  Steve Stajic (Tecumseh Vista)
5.  Nolan Silvester (London Oakridge)
1.  Aaron Canfield (Woodstock Huron Park)
2.  Matthew Mason (London Laurier)
3.  Kyle Koyanagi (Laurier)
4.  Tyrone Traher (London South)
5.  Nathaniel Abell (East Elgin)



1.  Hannah Cameron (London Laurier)
2.  Sarah McAnally (Tecumseh Vista)
3.  Logan Hong (London Oakridge)
4.  Ashley Legg (Dorchester)
5.  Paige Hawley (LaSalle Sandwich)
1.  Victoria Lamb (London Aquinas)
2.  Hallee Knelsen (East Elgin)
3.  Emily Gilhury (London Banting)
4.  Arub Kahn (London Laurier)
5.  Adie Kristoff (London Aquinas)
1.  Clarissa Sladek (Arva Medway)
2.  Kyrstin Walleyn (Woodstock St. Mary's)
3.  Emily Hattayer (London South)
4.  Emma Young (London Oakridge)
5.  Madelyn Bullock (Woodstock Huron Park)