Search the site here:

U17 track cycling provincials

Top 10 Canadian cycling road racer

 Jayden McMullen finishes ninth in the junior men's road race


    June 27, 2023 

EDMONTON, Alta. - Jayden McMullen placed ninth in the road race at the Canadian Cycling junior road championships, June 23-26.

The 17-year old from St. Thomas, who rides with KW Academy, also finished 13th, in the men's criterium.

Teammate Alex Fangeat, of St. Thomas, was fifth, in the junior women's criterium and 21st, in the road race

Eve Buczkowski, of St. Thomas, with Attack Racing, placed 11th, in the junior women's criterium race and 16th, in both the road race and the individual time trial.



Brody Mann, of St. Thomas, also with Attack Racing, finished 22nd, in the junior men's criterium, 23rd in road race and 26th, in the time trial.

Delaware stage races

McMullen won the Endurance Grade A/B race and captured silver in the Enduro Grade A/B race, at the Speedway Stage cycling races May 22 at Delaware Speedway

The cycling took place on surfaces usually for motor vehicle racing, first at Flamboro Speedway on May 21 and then Delaware.

Mann won silver in both the Enduro and Endurance A/B races at Flamboro. At Delaware, Mann took silver in the Endurance Grade A/B race and bronze in the Enduro Grade A/B race

Fangeat was fifth in the Endurance Grade A/B race at Flamboro and ninth, in the race at Delaware.

Buczkowski placed seventh in the Enduro A/B race at Flamboro and 14th, at Delaware.

Thomas Fangeat of St. Thomas, with KW Academy, in Grade C, won the Endurance race took silver in Enduro at Flamboro. Thomas settled for silver in both races at Delaware.

Golden Cup season opener

McMullen and Alex Fangeat each started the road cycling season with a gold medal.

The St. Thomas cyclists riding with KW Academy, won their respective divisions at the Hendersen Classic road race, the first event of the Ontario Cup season May 16 at Bradford, Ontario.

McMullen won the E3 (Elite three) men's title, completing a 93.6-kilometre route in two hours, 23 minutes and 43 seconds.

Fangant was the E3 women's 70-km race winner.

Buczkowski placed fourth in the E3 women's race.

Mann was 19th in the E3 men's race.