Your source for local sports
Voaden Vikings athletic awards

 Voaden Vikings honour top athletes


   Hyatt and Williams named senior athletes of the year

Tuesday, June 22, 2019



ST. THOMAS  -  The Arthur Voaden Vikings recently honoured top achievements for the 2018/19 high school sports year.

Major awards 

Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Amber Hyatt

Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Nash Williams

Outstanding Viking Male: Nathan Graham

Outstanding Viking Female: Emily Taylor-Bond

Junior Male Athlete of the Year: Andre Romero

Junior Female Athlete of the Year: Julia Thompson

Sportsmanship Male: Lucas Braun

Sportsmanship Female: Hannah Parish


Team awards 

Girls Basketball: MVP - Chloe Connolly; Leadership - Cadence MacLeod; Overall Viking - Julia Thompson

Cheerleading: Spirit awards - Omar Flores, Amber Hyatt

Girls Volleyball: MVP - Julia Thompson; Coaches award - Emily Taylor-Bond

Boys Basketball: MVP - Nathan Graham and Nash Williams

Hockey: Hart trophy - Justin MacDonald; Vezina trophy - Danny Lenssen

Badminton: MVP - Jakob Brock and Andre Romero

Soccer: MVP - Emily Taylor-Bond; Sportsmanship - Hannah Parish; Leadership - Jesse Parsons

Baseball: MVP - Logan Ferris and Curtis Parish

Boys Volleyball: MVP - Cameron Coenjarts; MIP - Zack Withenshaw

Floor Hockey: Outstanding Male - Stafford McVeigh; Outstanding female - Kalley Derno; Rookie of the Year - Kayden Neville

Basketball: MVP - Lucas Braun; Hustle award - Braiden Neil

Bocce: MVP - Ashley Kittelberger

Soccer: Rookie of the Year - Brennen Vorster

Golf: MVP - Kalley Dermo