Search the site here:

Wildcats Athletic Awards 2022

Wildcats honour top athletes


   Rowsom and Myatt are Wildcats' senior athletes of the year       


  Tuesday, July 30th, 2022


  • athletic awards


The West Elgin Wildcats recognize top athletes and athletic achievements from their 2021/22 high school sports year.


Athletes of the Year

Senior Female: Emily Myatt

Senior Male: Karter Rowsom

Junior Male: Josh Mosher

Junior Female: Taytem Lamb


Major awards

Junior Wildcat Recognition:       Female -  Emma Rooney                 Male - Jordan Timmermans

Heart and Hustle Award:     Female - Jordyn Price        

Optimist Club Award:     Female - Jordyn Price                       


Team awards

Field Hockey:       Coaches award -  Emily Myatt                 Coaches award - Jordyn Price

Golf:       Best Score -  Kaden Patterson                

Junior boys volleyball:       MVP -  Josh Mosher                 Most Passionate Player - Jordan Timmermans

Senior boys volleyball:       MVP -  Grant MacDonald                 Most Passionate Player - Andrew Schramowsky

Junior girls volleyball:       MVP -  Karlie Miller                 Most Improved Player - Lily Boothe

Senior girls volleyball:       MVP -  Emily Myatt                 Most Improved Player - Jordyn Price

Junior Badminton:       Coaches award -  Josh Mosher                 Coaches award - Jordan Timmermans

Senior badminton:       Most Dedicated Player -  Karleigh Bodkin                 Most Improved Player - Grant MacDonald

Girls soccer:       MVP -  Taytem Lamb                 Graduating Player - Emily Myatt

Boys soccer:       MVP -  Karter Rowsom                 Most Improved Player - Carson Szabo

Track and Field:       MVP -  Fionna Campbell                 Most Dedicated Player - Hayden Vos

Baseball:       MVP -  Jacob Vojin                Most Improved Player - Dylan Barrett

Cross Country:       Most Improved Player -  Derrick Collinson








TVRA South-East finalists  

Wildcats' senior girls' volleyball 



TVRA South-East champions  

Josh Mosher & Jordan Timmermans - badminton junior boys doubles 










                © 2021